Sushant Bhaiya!

Right now in the middle of a very busy day when there are so many assignments to be completed I got a call, from the cook of the guesthouse I am staying these days, to ask if I will take non-veg food today!!!! I joined my this organisation few days back and since these were the Navratras I wasnt taking the non-veg food. He was waiting for the Navratras to be over . The first day he served me the food I praised the food that he had prepared. There was this shy expression on his face and on knowing that I take non-veg food as well, had wanted me to try all the Hyderabadi non-veg cuisines he had expertise in preparing. Though the Navratras were over, I didnt take non-veg the next day as well as it was Dussera and the next day it was Tuesday! Yesterday I had no restrictions to follow so tried the non-veg dish he had prepared. But it wasnt one of his best preparations, this is what he said! Though it was really good one according to me. And now today he calls me up in the office to confirm if I will take Non-veg today?! But as it is Thursday today so again I refused and the dejected note that was there in his ” Ok Ma’am” is still echoing in my ears! Just had to take time out to write it. Hyderabadis are really good people! And you are too good Sushant Bhaiya!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hyderabad

Leave a comment